Thanks to dance….

  • sometimes I get home and realize I forgot to take off my kneepads, and taking off my leotard-shorts-kneepads-pants combo is impossible and I fall asleep on my floor.
  • Every crowd is a contact improv event
  • there is no such thing as “personal space”
  • 90% of my clothes are for dance and working out. I OWN ONE PAIR OF REAL PANTS
  • I have an intimate relationship with the floor
  • I will go anywhere barefoot. ANYWHERE
  • I am either wearing no makeup or all of the makeup
  • I have considered hiring a prostitute to bathe me when I’m too sore to scrub myself down after rehearsal
  • I feel like all things are possible
  • Life has magic and meaning
  • My wardrobe has a real “hobo chic” feel to it
  • New floor surfaces are interesting and should be investigated by turning or falling
  • All of my socks have holes in them
  • I am very picky about socks
  • I think bruises are sexy and I take pictures of mine
  • A weirdly large number of people have gotten to second base with me #contactimprov
  • Foam rolling is better than sex
  • That scent? It’s sweat. It’s always sweat. And I’m always STICKY
  • My leotard collection outnumbers Carrie Bradshaw’s shoe collection
  • I go through life powered by my pelvis
  • My friendships are deep and intimate
  • I see opportunity in chaos
  • I will never surrender
